Every single person on this planet has a competitive side, no one likes to lose.
Its completely normal to want to be the best at whatever you’re doing, it makes you determined.

I grew up with two cousins that were around my age and we were always competing with each other whether it was by playing football (soccer) or playing video games, mainly Fifa, Grand Theft Auto and Call of Duty. Every time we played there was a new winner. It made me practice a lot when I wasn’t playing against them.

I am still as competitive as I was but now I compete with myself and what I mean by that is, my life goal is to be the best version of myself. Everyday I aim to be a better person than I was the day before, sometimes it doesn’t always work out, everyone has their mood swings and demons they’re secretly battling but I always make sure the next day, I’m a better person.

I don’t want to compete with other people when it comes to their personality or lifestyle, everyone has had a different upbringing and that affects people differently — the same boiling water that softens the potato, hardens the egg.

You shouldn’t look at Glenn from around the corner and compare yourself to him by what he has or who he is. He may not have been through what you have been through, he may of had it easy. Glenn might of had wealthy parents that carried him through life.

Every night before you go to sleep, compare yourself to the yesterday you and aim to improve any faults the next day.

You are your biggest competitor not Maggie from up the road, forget about everyone else and what they’re doing, focus on yourself and you’ll achieve more.

Be a better person than you were yesterday and do that every single day.

I wish I started to do this years ago but it is never too late unless you decide it is.

Thank you for reading my rant, see you next time.

Jack!

