Yes, the adapter comes with the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus

Ever since Apple revealed that their latest iPhone will not have a headphone port, everyone has made it into such a big deal, a bigger deal than what it actually is (even though it comes with a headphone adapter).

The biggest complaint was that users won’t be able to charge their iPhone 7 and have their headphones plugged in, which is a very good point but let’s be honest, not many of us actually do that. If you can afford a £599+ smartphone, I’m pretty sure you have either an iPad/Tablet or Laptop/Desktop.

If you’re out, your phone is most likely charged so that won’t be an issue.

I would rather have one less port and have a better camera. The front facing facetime camera is an amazing 7MP and the main camera is 12MP. Let’s face it, iPhones do not disappoint in their camera quality.

I love taking photos and if you do, the iPhone 7 isn’t as bad as they make out. I don’t have an iPhone, my phone is an (don’t hate me) Microsoft Lumia 535 but my phone before that was an iPhone 5 which I absolutely loved but unfortunately the lightning port stopped working after water got into it (completely my fault) but it did survive for a very long time, nearly 3 years.

A lot of comments that I’ve read recently is that Apple aren’t as innovative as they were when Steve Jobs was alive which is unfair, Apple made a brave decision to get rid of headphone port and you wouldn’t see any other phone manufacturer do that because it is such a big risk, but Apple did it.

They deserve a lot more credit, even if it failed, they’re changing the way we view smartphones and I can’t wait to see how smartphones look in two to five years from now, if other phone companies take risks with their designs too.

By the way, I’m not an Apple fanboy but I like it when companies do something different even if they fail, at least they attempted and that’s what matters to me.

Apple do follow their own slogan “Think Different”.

Thank you for reading! See you next time!

Jack Bond!

