I have used a few of social networks — Facebook, Bebo, Twitter, Tumblr, etc — but I have never really liked them, I only used them because they were popular at the time. I don’t like Facebook for two reasons; 1) everyone I talk to has my number so we either talk on the phone or text and 2) there seems to be so much drama on Facebook, it wasn’t for me.

Don’t get me wrong, it is a great way to stay in touch with people that live far away from you but everyone I want to talk to is close to me.

Twitter, right now, I don’t use but soon I will be back on the site.

Bebo, I would be surprised if anyone knew what that was. It was popular in 2007 but now, not at all.

Tumblr, I didn’t understand how to see and see much point using it, I use Medium to write blogs and after a while, I forgot I even had a Tumblr account.

But

Instagram, I’ve been using it since late 2012 and it is the only social media I use. Its without a doubt, my favourite social media.

I love photography and Instagram is a great way to get noticed for your creativity. You can #hashtag and everyone who uses Instagram/interested can find your content and share it.

Everyone I know has an Instagram account, my Fiancee has one, she mostly uploads make up but she loves Instagram too.

It’s simple to use; take a picture or video, upload it, caption it, add a few hashtags and you’re done. Honestly, I don’t really like the video side of Instagram but I can see how it can be useful for some people (YouTubers).

I know people use Instagram to take photos of their food and share it to all of their followers, there is a running joke about it but it still gets a lot of likes.

If you’re a photographer or content maker and you’re not using Instagram to promote your work, you’re missing out and probably should create an account as soon as possible to gain an audience.

I love simplicity and Instagram is very simple to use, it has its flaws but its the easiest social network I’ve used.

If you have Instagram, follow me, my user name is @jackbond4 and I have recently restarted my account (deleted all my pictures) so I can have more of a professional presence on Instagram.

Thank you for reading, I’ll see you next time!

Jack!

